Live Code Alongs

We broadcast live & interactive "Code Along" classes where we make a coding project.

Students get points and awards as they work through the lesson and we give out a prize to the best entry.

Our public Code Alongs are free to join, just register your class to join in.

Get Started

Upcoming Code Alongs

Agent Activities

Agent Activities

Wed 01 Feb 4:30

Join Live Class

Previous Code Alongs

Super Powers

Super Powers

Streamed live on Wed 25 Jan 23

Watch Live Class
First Minecraft Project

First Minecraft Project

Streamed live on Wed 18 Jan 23

Watch Live Class
Rocket Lander

Rocket Lander

Streamed live on Wed 11 Jan 23

Watch Live Class
Red v Green v Blue

Red v Green v Blue

Streamed live on Wed 21 Dec 22

Watch Live Class
Penalty Shootout

Penalty Shootout

Streamed live on Wed 14 Dec 22

Watch Live Class
Attack of the Dots

Attack of the Dots

Streamed live on Wed 7 Dec 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Build Battles

Arcade Build Battles

Streamed live on Wed 30 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Dino Jump

Arcade Dino Jump

Streamed live on Wed 23 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Space Shooter

Arcade Space Shooter

Streamed live on Wed 16 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Prison Break

Prison Break

Streamed live on Wed 9 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Platformer

Arcade Platformer

Streamed live on Wed 2 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Build Battles

Build Battles

Streamed live on Wed 26 Oct 22

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

Streamed live on Wed 19 Oct 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Space Shooter

Arcade Space Shooter

Control a space ship that has to dodge and shoot asteroids!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 12 Nov 21

Watch Live Class
First Platformer

First Platformer

Create your first platform game in Arcade!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 5 Nov 21

Watch Live Class
First Arcade Project

First Arcade Project

Create a simple game in Arcade so we can learn about the code editor and what sorts of things we can do.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 29 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Pattern Snake

Pattern Snake

Create stunning visual snake patterns by moving your mouse.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 22 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

In this lesson we learn about autonomous cars and program a car to drive around a test track with no one driving it except a computer program!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 13 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Attack of the Dots

Attack of the Dots

In this project we create a game where you control a coloured disc and you must spin it to match the colored dots that are attacking!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 6 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Flying Animation

Flying Animation

In this lesson we will program a cat to run, jump and fly through the air while background scenery flies by.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 29 Sep 21

Watch Live Class
Penalty Shootout

Penalty Shootout

Create a penalty shootout game, can you score on the keeper?

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 22 Sep 21

Watch Live Class
Maze Game

Maze Game

In this game students program their character to navigate their way through a maze using the arrow keys on their keyboard.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 15 Sep 21

Watch Live Class
Higher or Lower Game

Higher or Lower Game

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 5 Jun 21

Watch Live Class
Dino food game

Dino food game

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 5 Jun 21

Watch Live Class
Arcade Dino Jump

Arcade Dino Jump

All ages Streamed live on Sat 29 May 21

Watch Live Class
Prison Break

Prison Break

10+ year olds Streamed live on Wed 19 May 21

Watch Live Class
Arcade Car Dodge

Arcade Car Dodge

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Wed 19 May 21

Watch Live Class
Make a Clock

Make a Clock

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 15 May 21

Watch Live Class
Time Travel

Time Travel

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 15 May 21

Watch Live Class
Keepy Ups

Keepy Ups

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 8 May 21

Watch Live Class
Sound effects

Sound effects

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 8 May 21

Watch Live Class
Arcade Space Shooter

Arcade Space Shooter

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 1 May 21

Watch Live Class
Attack of the Dots

Attack of the Dots

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 1 May 21

Watch Live Class
Rocket Lander

Rocket Lander

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 24 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Flying Animation

Flying Animation

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 24 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
First Platformer

First Platformer

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 17 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Pattern Creator

Pattern Creator

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 17 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 10 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Maze Game

Maze Game

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Fri 9 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
First Arcade Project

First Arcade Project

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 3 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Diver Game

Diver Game

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Fri 2 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Penalty Shootout

Penalty Shootout

Streamed live on Sat 27 Mar 21

Watch Live Class

What's happening in our schools

Here's what's happening right now in Irish schools & libraries.

Join in and get started

What's Happening Right Now
  • CodeNinja
    8 hours ago
    Wednesday's Live Class 💻

    In this Wednesday's live class we'll be coding some agent activities in Minecraft!!

    You will need Minecraft Education Edition installed on your computer to join in the fun 👍

    The live class will start at 4:30pm but we'll be broadcasting from about 4:15pm for the chats 😁

  • Football587
    3 hours ago
    Project completed 👏

    Completed the JavaScript Switch Statements project.

  • Ocoo
    4 hours ago
    Project completed 👏

    Completed the JavaScript Switch Statements project.

  • SmileyFace
    6 hours ago
    Project completed 👏

    Completed the JavaScript Switch Statements project.

  • Gra123
    9 hours ago
    Project completed 👏

    Completed the Where I've Been project.

This week's leaderboards
# Coder Points
1
Priyanshu
Oatlands College
1510
2
BingoTheClowno
Goatstown Educate Together Secondary School
1410
3
Football587
Goatstown Educate Together Secondary School
1390
4
RedDragon
Oatlands College
1360
5
MHOF
Goatstown Educate Together Secondary School
1300
# Scshool Points
1 Goatstown Educate Together Secondary School
Monaghan
22875
2 Castle Park School
Dublin
22530
3 Oatlands College
Dublin
17905
4 Kilkenny County Libraries
Kilkenny
2815
5 School Of The Holy Spirit Special School
Kilkenny
635

Based on points scored 24 Jan to 31 Jan.

🍪 Our website uses cookies to make your browsing experience better. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more