Coding Ireland STEM Report 2024 Have Your Say

Live Lessons

We broadcast live & interactive lessons where we make a coding project together.

Students get points and awards as they work through the lesson and get to showcase their own work and ideas.

Upcoming Live Lessons

We currently do not have any live lessons scheduled.

Previous Live Lessons

Text to Speech

Text to Speech

Dive into the world of 'Text to Speech' in Scratch, where students learn to bring characters to life with their own voices in multiple languages, using the Text to Speech extension for a truly interactive coding experience!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 27 Mar 24

Watch Live Class
Easter Egg Catch

Easter Egg Catch

Join the festive fun in 'Easter Egg Catch', where players test their skills to see how many Easter Eggs they can catch in this engaging and colourful holiday-themed game!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 20 Mar 24

Watch Live Class
Arcade Build Battles

Arcade Build Battles

Gear up for 'Arcade Build Battles', a thrilling coding showdown where students engage in friendly competition, tackling diverse challenges to see who can create the most innovative and fun projects using Arcade!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 13 Mar 24

Watch Live Class
Beat The Clock

Beat The Clock

Prepare for 'Donut Rush', a deliciously exciting coding journey where students use MakeCode Arcade to create a fast-paced game, collecting as many donuts as possible against the clock, while learning to craft game sprites, manage sprite overlaps, and master game logic!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 6 Mar 24

Watch Live Class
Donut Rush

Donut Rush

Get set for 'Beat The Clock', a fast-paced coding challenge in MakeCode Arcade, where students learn to build a time-based game complete with timers, countdowns, and dynamic scoring systems for an exhilarating, race-against-time experience!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 28 Feb 24

Watch Live Class
Arcade Dino Jump

Arcade Dino Jump

Leap into 'Arcade Dino Jump', where students recreate the iconic Google Chrome Dino Jump game in Arcade, mastering the art of coding while bringing this classic to life in a new platform!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 21 Feb 24

Watch Live Class
The Fruit Collector Challenge

The Fruit Collector Challenge

Embark on 'The Fruit Collector Challenge', a captivating game creation experience where students use MakeCode Arcade to program a character who collects falling fruits while dodging dangerous rocks, mastering game loops, controls, collision detection, and scoring techniques.

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 14 Feb 24

Watch Live Class
Build Battles

Build Battles

Gear up for 'Build Battles', a thrilling Scratch coding face-off where students challenge each other in creative code duels to see who can construct the most innovative projects!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 7 Feb 24

Watch Live Class
Guess the Picture

Guess the Picture

Dive into 'Guess the Picture', a mind-bending coding challenge where students create a game of gradually sharpening blurry images, racing to guess what they are before they become crystal clear!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 31 Jan 24

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

Get ready for 'Autonomous Car', a coding adventure where students program a self-driving car to navigate a test track, powered solely by their coding skills and a smart computer program!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 24 Jan 24

Watch Live Class
Red v Green v Blue

Red v Green v Blue

Join our live coding lesson to witness a colourful clash in 'Red vs. Green vs. Blue', where a hundred dots battle in a dynamic dance of infection until one colour triumphs!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 17 Jan 24

Watch Live Class
Arcade Build Battles

Arcade Build Battles

Gear up for a thrilling coding showdown in Arcade Build Battles! In this action-packed lesson, you're not just learning to code – you're diving headfirst into a friendly but fierce competition where your coding skills bring your ideas to life. Challenge your peers in real-time build battles, crafting amazing games and unique challenges.

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 20 Dec 23

Watch Live Class
Arcade Space Shooter

Arcade Space Shooter

Get ready to buckle up and blast off on an interstellar adventure! In this action-packed lesson, you'll take the helm of your own space ship, navigating through a treacherous asteroid field. Feel the thrill as you dodge colossal space rocks and shoot down incoming asteroids with laser precision!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 13 Dec 23

Watch Live Class
First Platformer

First Platformer

In this exhilarating lesson, you'll dive into the vibrant and exciting universe of Arcade. Imagine crafting your very own platform game - where heroes leap over obstacles, avoid lava, and embark on a quest!

8-12 Streamed live on Wed 6 Dec 23

Watch Live Class
Build Battles

Build Battles

Unleash your coding prowess in a series of epic build-offs, where creativity meets competition – may the best coder win!

8-12 years old Streamed live on Wed 29 Nov 23

Watch Live Class
Rocket Lander

Rocket Lander

Channel your inner astronaut and master the art of precision as you code your way to a smooth Falcon 9 sea landing – thrusters and physics included!

8-12 years old Streamed live on Wed 22 Nov 23

Watch Live Class
Attack of the Dots

Attack of the Dots

Dive into a whirl of colours where your quick reflexes and strategic spins save the day from a colour onslaught!

8-12 years old Streamed live on Wed 15 Nov 23

Watch Live Class
Maze Game

Maze Game

Get lost in code as you guide your character through a digital labyrinth with just the arrow keys – no breadcrumbs needed!

8-12 years old Streamed live on Wed 8 Nov 23

Watch Live Class
Scratch Platformer

Scratch Platformer

Streamed live on Wed 31 May 23

Watch Live Class
Pattern Creator

Pattern Creator

Streamed live on Wed 24 May 23

Watch Live Class
Space Shooter

Space Shooter

Streamed live on Wed 17 May 23

Watch Live Class
Chase the Dot

Chase the Dot

Streamed live on Wed 10 May 23

Watch Live Class
Arcade Build Battles

Arcade Build Battles

Streamed live on Wed 3 May 23

Watch Live Class
Create a character

Create a character

Digital Art

Streamed live on Wed 26 Apr 23

Watch Live Class
Maze - Artificial Intelligence

Maze - Artificial Intelligence

Streamed live on Wed 19 Apr 23

Watch Live Class
Arcade Platformer

Arcade Platformer

Streamed live on Wed 12 Apr 23

Watch Live Class
Earth and Moon Orbits

Earth and Moon Orbits

Streamed live on Wed 5 Apr 23

Watch Live Class
Arcade Car Dodge

Arcade Car Dodge

Streamed live on Wed 29 Mar 23

Watch Live Class
Build Battles

Build Battles

Streamed live on Wed 22 Mar 23

Watch Live Class
Scratch Cat and Mouse

Scratch Cat and Mouse

Streamed live on Wed 15 Mar 23

Watch Live Class
Flying Animation

Flying Animation

Streamed live on Wed 8 Mar 23

Watch Live Class
Pattern Snake

Pattern Snake

Streamed live on Wed 1 Mar 23

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

Streamed live on Wed 22 Feb 23

Watch Live Class
Make a Clock

Make a Clock

Streamed live on Wed 15 Feb 23

Watch Live Class
Zombie Pigs

Zombie Pigs

Streamed live on Wed 8 Feb 23

Watch Live Class
Agent Activities

Agent Activities

Streamed live on Wed 1 Feb 23

Watch Live Class
Super Powers

Super Powers

Streamed live on Wed 25 Jan 23

Watch Live Class
First Minecraft Project

First Minecraft Project

Streamed live on Wed 18 Jan 23

Watch Live Class
Rocket Lander

Rocket Lander

Streamed live on Wed 11 Jan 23

Watch Live Class
Red v Green v Blue

Red v Green v Blue

Streamed live on Wed 21 Dec 22

Watch Live Class
Penalty Shootout

Penalty Shootout

Streamed live on Wed 14 Dec 22

Watch Live Class
Attack of the Dots

Attack of the Dots

Streamed live on Wed 7 Dec 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Build Battles

Arcade Build Battles

Streamed live on Wed 30 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Dino Jump

Arcade Dino Jump

Streamed live on Wed 23 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Space Shooter

Arcade Space Shooter

Streamed live on Wed 16 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Prison Break

Prison Break

Streamed live on Wed 9 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Platformer

Arcade Platformer

Streamed live on Wed 2 Nov 22

Watch Live Class
Build Battles

Build Battles

Streamed live on Wed 26 Oct 22

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

Streamed live on Wed 19 Oct 22

Watch Live Class
Arcade Space Shooter

Arcade Space Shooter

Control a space ship that has to dodge and shoot asteroids!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 12 Nov 21

Watch Live Class
First Platformer

First Platformer

Create your first platform game in Arcade!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 5 Nov 21

Watch Live Class
First Arcade Project

First Arcade Project

Create a simple game in Arcade so we can learn about the code editor and what sorts of things we can do.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 29 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Pattern Snake

Pattern Snake

Create stunning visual snake patterns by moving your mouse.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Fri 22 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

In this lesson we learn about autonomous cars and program a car to drive around a test track with no one driving it except a computer program!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 13 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Attack of the Dots

Attack of the Dots

In this project we create a game where you control a coloured disc and you must spin it to match the colored dots that are attacking!

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 6 Oct 21

Watch Live Class
Flying Animation

Flying Animation

In this lesson we will program a cat to run, jump and fly through the air while background scenery flies by.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 29 Sep 21

Watch Live Class
Penalty Shootout

Penalty Shootout

Create a penalty shootout game, can you score on the keeper?

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 22 Sep 21

Watch Live Class
Maze Game

Maze Game

In this game students program their character to navigate their way through a maze using the arrow keys on their keyboard.

9-12 year olds Streamed live on Wed 15 Sep 21

Watch Live Class
Higher or Lower Game

Higher or Lower Game

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 5 Jun 21

Watch Live Class
Dino food game

Dino food game

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 5 Jun 21

Watch Live Class
Arcade Dino Jump

Arcade Dino Jump

All ages Streamed live on Sat 29 May 21

Watch Live Class
Prison Break

Prison Break

10+ year olds Streamed live on Wed 19 May 21

Watch Live Class
Arcade Car Dodge

Arcade Car Dodge

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Wed 19 May 21

Watch Live Class
Make a Clock

Make a Clock

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 15 May 21

Watch Live Class
Time Travel

Time Travel

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 15 May 21

Watch Live Class
Keepy Ups

Keepy Ups

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 8 May 21

Watch Live Class
Sound effects

Sound effects

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 8 May 21

Watch Live Class
Arcade Space Shooter

Arcade Space Shooter

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 1 May 21

Watch Live Class
Attack of the Dots

Attack of the Dots

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 1 May 21

Watch Live Class
Rocket Lander

Rocket Lander

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 24 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Flying Animation

Flying Animation

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 24 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
First Platformer

First Platformer

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 17 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Pattern Creator

Pattern Creator

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Sat 17 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Autonomous Car

Autonomous Car

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 10 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Maze Game

Maze Game

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Fri 9 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
First Arcade Project

First Arcade Project

10+ year olds Streamed live on Sat 3 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Diver Game

Diver Game

6 to 9 year olds Streamed live on Fri 2 Apr 21

Watch Live Class
Penalty Shootout

Penalty Shootout

Streamed live on Sat 27 Mar 21

Watch Live Class

What's happening in our schools

Here's what's happening right now in Irish schools & libraries.

Join in and get started

What's Happening Right Now
  • alse68
    1 days ago
    Added an interest 🐸

    Added Minecraft to their Coding Language. View alse68 profile.

  • ablu31
    1 days ago
    Added an interest 🐸

    Added Other to their Favourite Games. View ablu31 profile.

  • ablu31
    1 days ago
    Added an interest 🐸

    Added PC to their Device Used. View ablu31 profile.

  • ablu31
    1 days ago
    Added an interest 🐸

    Added Scratch to their Coding Language. View ablu31 profile.

  • ablu31
    1 days ago
    Added an interest 🐸

    Added Blue to their Favourite Colors. View ablu31 profile.

This week's leaderboards
# Coder Points
1
MartinG07
Douglas Community School
10590
2
downessm
Coláiste Iognáid S.J.
4365
3
Caracul
St. Mary's Secondary School
3290
4
Senan07
Douglas Community School
2895
5
Deyalah
St. Mary's Secondary School
2800
# Scshool Points
1 Castle Park School
Dublin
42610
2 Willow Park School
Dublin
28920
3 St. Mary's Secondary School
Mayo
27465
4 Douglas Community School
Cork
23705
5 Coláiste Iognáid S.J.
Galway
12240

Based on points scored 17 Apr to 24 Apr.

🍪 Our website uses cookies to make your browsing experience better. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more